McDorrell Trophy 2015

6th September 2015 - 7th September 2015 : Wychwood Park

This year's event took place at Wychwood Park where we were last in 2009. The teams were:

Ian: Ian Mc, Ian Ayres, Richard Atkinson, Richard Bennett, Mike Briercliffe, Steve King, David Newton, Nick Schumacher

Rob: Rob Dorrell, Dave Slater, Chris Collett, Mike Maynard, Ken Baker, Barry Robinson, Barry Gumery, Terry

The Sunday afternoon fourballs ended 3 1/2:1/2 with Ian Ayres and Steve King being the only half point salvaged from a dire afternoon for the McNeills. 

Monday morning was a different story with McNeills taking the honours 2 1/2 to 1 1/2, but that was not enough to prevent a resounding victory for the Dorrells to retain the trophy.

Next year will be 4/5 September at a venue to be determined.