McDorrell Trophy 2016

4th September 2016 - 5th September 2016 : Greetham Valley, Rutland

This year's event took place at Greetham Valley, Rutland - a new venue for the Trophy. The teams were:

Ian: Ian Mc, Ian Ayres, Richard Atkinson, Richard Bennett, Mike Briercliffe, Steve King, Neal Tams, Mike Sutton

Rob: Rob Dorrell, Dave Slater, Chris Collett, Mike Maynard, Ken Baker, Bob, Barry Gumery, Terry

The Sunday afternoon fourballs ended 4:0 tothe Dorrells; a severe thrashing!

Monday morning was a different story with honourshalved 2:2, although Ken had to leave and Chris put up a valiant fight agains Mac and Steve King. A solid victory for the Dorrells to retain the trophy.

Next year will be 3/5 September at a venue to be determined.

See for details of this year's venue